Thanks to the support of the Loyola Blakefield community, construction on our new Innovative Learning Center has already commenced.
The building is the centerpiece of Ignite: The Campaign for Loyola Blakefield, which raised over $32 million. Funds from the campaign are also allocated to the school’s endowment and annual operations.

Stay tuned for additional project updates.

View Live Feed

Care for our Common Home

With any project of this magnitude comes the need to excavate land. Unfortunately, we will be losing trees and shrubbery due to the placement of the new building. Although we are sad to see these natural elements removed, we are happy to know that some of the wood from trees will be used to make crosses for each classroom in the Innovative Learning Center. Excess wood will also be used by our Engineering students to craft benches and other furniture for our campus. Additionally, we have plans to replace trees throughout our campus.

Construction Photos

Innovative Learning Center Construction

Support our Dons

Investing in the student experience via a gift to the Loyola Fund will make an immediate impact. Click below to provide your support of our Dons.

Pledge Collection Tracker

View a list of current Ignite donors of $1,000+ (as of 10/22/19) here.

Thank you for your support!

Groundbreaking Ceremony

Watch the entire groundbreaking ceremony below. View photos from the event here.

Campaign Leadership

List of 4 items.

  • Campaign Co-Chairs

    Bill Stromberg '78, P '09, '11
    Joe Sullivan P '01, '04, '06
  • Division Chairs

    Leadership Gifts
    Joe DeSantis '82
    Tony Moag '78

    Board of Trustees
    Monica Bradley P '10, '13
    Eddie Burchell '84, P '16, '20
    Bill McCarthy '79, P '13

    Faculty & Staff
    Karen Preis
    Brendan O’Kane
    Jerry Roe

    John & Jessy Halaby P '18

    Carroll Bodie '63
    Dan Cahill '81, P '09, '14
    Wayne Gioioso '78, P '20
    Stephen Whalen '67, P '95, '99 GP '21, '22

    Alumni Parents & Grandparents
    Mike Klein P '98, '00, '05, '07, '09, '12
    John & Sharon Stanton P '13, '16
    Roger & Xandy Waesche P '07, '08, '09, '14
  • Honorary Chairs

    George Bunting '58
    Rev. Lloyd George, SJ
    Rev. Jim Salmon, SJ
    John Stewart '60
    Rev. Bill Watters, SJ
  • Staff

    Anthony Day P '15, '19

    Director of Development
    Adam Trice

    Director of Campaign Operations
    Erin Adams-Ports
500 Chestnut Ave. Towson, MD 21204
Ph: 410-823-0601