Cyber Dons Qualify for CyberPatriot National Finals

In October, the 11th Annual Air Force Association CyberPatriot Competition started with 6,487 teams and 35,000 students across the country. The competition is now down to the top 12 teams nationwide, which includes two teams from Loyola:

Team Cobalt
Jake Sanft
Anthony Bradley
Nick Froehlinger
Henry Erdman
Tommy Szymkiewicz
Grant Hewett

Team Indigo
Manny Spanos
Owen Quinn
Zach Hipsley
Henry Mackay
Nathan Prouse
Michael Chaney

Our Dons will have the hometown advantage as the finals are being held in Baltimore at the Hyatt Regency from April 8–10. Students will be competing in a wide variety of challenges, including defending their systems and networks against a hostile adversary. In addition to the national title, the top prize includes $50,000 in scholarship money for the winning team. 
    • Team Cobalt

    • Team Indigo

500 Chestnut Ave. Towson, MD 21204
Ph: 410-823-0601