Message from the President

Dear Friends,

Inspired academics, spiritual formation, and the building of lifelong friendships are just a few hallmarks of the Loyola Blakefield experience. During their time at Blakefield, our Dons are preparing for success in college, but also developing traits that will serve them throughout the rest of their lives.

I hope that you’ll explore Loyola and come to realize the tremendous difference that our Ignatian principles and unique approach to education can have on young men in the 21st century. Our proud Jesuit heritage is a strong foundation, but we are also incredibly innovative and always evolving to meet the needs of our students.

As a proud parent of two Dons, I’ve had a front row seat in witnessing just how powerful the Loyola experience can be. I invite you to explore all that our school community has to offer and begin your Loyola journey today.

Roll Dons Roll!

Mr. Anthony I. Day, P '15, '19

List of 1 items.

  • More About Mr. Day

    Mr. Day came to Loyola in 2008 as Principal. In 2013, he was appointed President by the Loyola Blakefield Board of Trustees. He has been engaged in Jesuit education as a student, teacher, and administrator since 1987 when he first attended St. Peter’s University in Jersey City, New Jersey. He later taught at Fordham Prep and Regis High School in New York, while earning master’s degrees in Education (Fordham University) and English (Drew University). 

    In addition to his work in leading the administrative operations of the school, Mr. Day regularly takes part in summer service trips with students and serves as an adult leader for our Kairos retreat experience. A Jersey native, Mr. Day enjoys spending time with his family at the beach and catching his favorite musical acts in concert throughout the region.

    Mr. Day and his wife Laura are the proud parents of two Dons (Aaron ’15 and Ethan ’19) and a daughter, Olivia.

Leadership Team

List of 10 members.

  • Photo of Stephen Abrams

    Mr. Stephen Abrams 

    Director of Admissions & Enrollment Management
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 684
  • Photo of Chantal Cross

    Mrs. Chantal Cross 

    Director of Human Resources and Auxiliary Services
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 652
  • Photo of Blake Henry

    Mr. Blake Henry 98

    Director of Athletics
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 298
  • Photo of Brian Maraña

    Mr. Brian Maraña 00

    Upper School Principal
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 526
  • Photo of Stephen Morrill

    Mr. Steve Morrill 

    Director of Technology
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 460
  • Photo of John O'Hara

    Mr. John O'Hara 96

    Middle School Principal
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 440
  • Photo of Brendan O'Kane

    Mr. Brendan O'Kane 

    Director of Ignatian Mission and Identity
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 236
  • Photo of Robert Robinson

    Mr. Robert Robinson 

    Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 674
  • Photo of Adam Trice

    Mr. Adam Trice 

    Chief Advancement Officer
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 694
  • Photo of Susanne Yancisin

    Mrs. Sue Yancisin 

    Chief Financial Officer
    (410) 823-0601 Ext 660

2022–2023 Board of Trustees

Mr. Wayne Gioioso Jr. '78


Mr. Anthony Day, Ex-Officio

Board Members
Ms. Terri Becks
Mr. Van Brooks ’06 
Mrs. Jennifer Busse
Mr. Dan Cahill '81
Mrs. Frances Cashman
Mr. John Ciccone
Mr. Chris Clunie '02
Mr. Chip Cooke '92
Ms. Natasha Dartigue
Mr. Victor DeSantis ’78
Mrs. Maru Fava
Mr. Mark Fleschner
Mr. Bryan Gately '79
Mr. Alex Gibson ’96
Mr. David M. Hartman ’84
Mr. Daniel Joerres
Mr. Philip Lazzati ’80
Mr. John Leahy Jr. ’75
Ms. Mary Beth Lennon
The Hon. Albert Matricciani Jr. ’65
Mr. Kevin McDonald ’78
Rev. Joseph McShane, S.J.
Mr. Percy Moore
Mr. Victor Norris '77
Mrs. Michele Peterson
Mr. Mark Rohde Sr. ’72
Mr. Terry Sawyer
Mr. Joel Seledee ’83
Mr. Steve Smith '76
Rev. Stephen Spahn, S.J.
Rev. Bill Watters, S.J.
500 Chestnut Ave. Towson, MD 21204
(410) 823-0601